Legendary Shack Shakers Sun Studios LP

On the Legendary Shack Shakers Sun Studios LP, the band, fronted by wildman, JD Wilkes, play some fan favorites and traditionals from the renowned Sun Studio in Memphis. This performance was first broadcast on the PBS TV show of the same name. From JD Wilkes- “We are honored to commemorate our band’s 25th anniversary by releasing the soundtrack to our recently broadcast Sun Studio Session”.

Legendary Shack Shakers Sun Studios JD Wilkes & the Legendary Shack Shakers have earned a loyal following for their high energy live shows featuring their unique take on Southern Gothic “hillbilly blues.” On the Legendary Shack Shakers Sun Studios LP, JD & band romp through several sizzling original songs, including “Come On In”, “Sugar Baby” and “Mud’.

1 Come on In

2 Sugar Baby

3 Dump Road Yodel

4 Hoboes Are My Heroes

5 Fire Dream

6 Redwing

7 Mud

8 Sing a Worried Song

Cowgirl goth
Content on this website contains links to affiliate programs and advertisements for monetization, which can result in commissions
or advertising fees being earned for purchases made by visitors that click through any of the advertisements and/or links included on this website.